About kontextR

Who we are

The kontextR GmbH is a Munich-based cloud service and ad tech company. contextR stands for contextRelevance.

Since 2012 we have continued to develop our software into a perfect click machine. With the aim of making links in editorial texts, as in a Wikipedia article, as good as editorial offices are making links manually put.

Thanks to our many years of experience in the publishing industry and the constant exchange with our customers, we constantly adapt the solutions to the current challenges and needs of website operators.

kontextR always stands for more reach for publishers in the form of innovative inText content and advertising formats with an ever better user experience and -Activation. This creates countless clicks for (paid) content, advertorials and sponsored Posts and thus new revenue for the publishers.

  • inText
  • Kontext
  • SaaS
  • Services

Our mission

We want to network all contents of the world. Decentralized linking of all websites in the world in order to provide all content providers with new ranges, simply because they generate good and relevant content. We help publishers to master the challenges of digitization with our technologies.

We think that there is still a lot of potential in the context of targeting. With an eye to the future, data protection is an important issue for us. This represents a further challenge for online publishers. The much-used user targeting is very at risk in times of GDPR and e-privacy. The use of cookies is becoming more and more restricted and maybe even completely banned at some point. Since we do completely without cookies and user data, such a ban would not affect us at all. It will remain that way in the future. In our opinion, the thematic context of the user is more than enough to decide which content is relevant for him at that moment. We attach great importance to the fact that our customers can also rely on it in the future - context is king - keyword is key!

Mindset in the team

We are a dynamic, software-savvy team. As a tech startup looking forward we think about working with modern and future-oriented technology every day. Together we have made it our goal to grow personally with our tasks. We lieben learning new things and are therefore happy to track down new trends and offer solutions.

Advisory Board

Professor Markus Kaiser (TH Nürnberg - Practical Journalism)

Ulrich Bartholomew (formerly Managing Director Affilinet, Managing Director Sylight; Founder The-a-net)

Dr. Olivier Blanchard (former managing director Netdoctor, MSN, T-Online; Consultation)

Eli Keihl (former managing director of Brand Media, advice)

Moritz Roth (former board 1und1; Partner Mücke & Sturm)

TOP
Processing ...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Receive new posts by email
everything about paid content, keyword targeting & in text formats
ErrorHere

Über kontextR

Wer sind wir

Die kontextR GmbH ist ein Münchner Cloud-Service- und Ad-Tech-Unternehmen. kontextR steht für Kontext-Relevanz.

Seit 2012 entwickeln wir unsere Software stehts weiter zu einer perfekten Klick-Maschine. Mit dem Ziel, Verlinkunen in redaktionellen Texten, ähnlich in einem Wikipedia-Artikel, so gut zu machen, wie Redaktionen manuell Links setzen.

Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Verlags-Branche und den stetigen Austausch mit unseren Kunden, passen wir die Lösungen immer wieder an die aktuellen Herausforderunen und Bedürfnisse von Webseiten-Betreibern an.

kontextR steht dabei immer für mehr Reichweite für Verlage in Form von innovativen inText Content- und Werbeformaten mit immer besserer User-Experience und -Aktivierung. Das schafft unzählige Klicks für (Paid-)Content, Advertorials und Sponsored Posts und damit neue Erlöse für die Publisher.

  • inText
  • Kontext
  • SaaS
  • Service

Unsere Mission

Wir wollen alle Inhalte der Welt vernetzen. Und zwar dezentral alle Webseiten dieser Welt zu verlinken, um allen Inhalte-Anbietern neue Reichweiten zur Verfügung zu stellen, einfach weil sie guten und relevanten Content erzeugen. Wir helfen Verlagen mit unseren Technologien die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung zu meistern.  

Wir denken, dass es noch viel Potential in dem Feld des Kontext-Targetings gibt. Mit Blick auf die Zukunft ist der Datenschutz ein wichtiges Thema für uns. Dieser stellt eine weitere Herausforderung für Online-Verlage dar. Das viel eingesetzte User-Targeting ist in Zeiten von DSGVO und E-Privacy sehr gefährdet. Die Verwendung von Cookies wird mehr und mehr eingeschränkt und irgendwann vielleicht sogar komplett verboten. Da wir komplett ohne Cookies und User-Daten auskommen, würde uns ein solches Verbot überhaupt nicht betreffen. Das wird auch in Zukunft so bleiben. Unserer Meinung nach ist der thematische Kontext des Nutzers mehr als genug, um zu entscheiden welche Inhalte in diesem Moment für ihn relevant sind. Wir legen Wert darauf, dass sich unsere Kunden auch in Zukunft darauf verlassen können - Kontext is King - Keyword is Key!

Mindset im Team

Wir sind ein dynamisches,Software-affines Team. Als Tech-Startup freuen  wir uns darüber, jeden Tag mit moderner und zukunftsorientierter Technologie zu arbeiten. Gemeinsam haben wir es uns zum Ziel gemacht, mit unseren Aufgaben persönlich zu wachsen. Wir lieben  es neue Dinge zu lernen und freuen uns daher neue Trends aufzuspüren und Lösungen anzubieten.

Beirat

Professor Markus Kaiser (TH Nürnberg - Praktischer Journalismus)

Ulrich Bartholomäus (ehemals Geschäftsführer Affilinet, Managing Director Sylight; Gründer The-a-net)

Dr. Olivier Blanchard (ehemals Geschäftsführer Netdoktor, MSN, T-Online; Beratung)

Eli Keihl (ehemals Geschäftsführerin Brand Media, Beratung)

Moritz Roth (ehemals Vorstand 1und1; Partner Mücke&Sturm)

OBEN
Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Neue Beiträge per Email erhalten
alles zu Paid-Content, Keyword-Targeting & inText-Formaten
ErrorHere