kontextR Formats

that publishers can market themselves

Reach

Reach is one of the most important currency of publishers. Reach on advertising (ad impressions) for monetization. Traffic to your own editorial content is just as important so that readers stay on the page longer.

What is the problem of website operators?

Content recommendations or advertising are usually displayed next to or below the editorial text. However, these are Areas on smartphones or due to already overloaded websites not available due to space constraints or rarely visible to readers.

Not to forget, what should the targeting of this content look like? So which content is exciting for which reader? And who should do that? The editorial office?

Since mobile use is increasing rapidly, is therefore hardly any content and ad space available on mobile for advertising, to earn money.

In addition, most automated solutions often require critical ones User data. At the same time legal regulations are increasingly preventing use.

So how can data protection conform and without effort for the site operator without manual effort entire page marketed be?

automatic keyword recognition and linking - optionally with logo and configurable number per article

Our solution: inText links with keyword targeting

Use links for content and advertising in the texten no space. The Links also match the content of the article.

In contrast to the usual banner advertising, which mostly play retargeting ads based on user data, we focus on which topic a user is currently dealing with. This is how we ensure that a user does not perceive the advertising or content recommendations as disruptive and as added value.

Uur high click rates of 0,5-2% show that readers like to click in text links. For comparison: the average for banner advertising on the side of the page is approx. 0,05%. The combination of inText formats and context is a user-friendly and click-strong solution to create additional advertising space on desktop and mobile and generate new sales.

The Keyword targeting can also be used in other inText formats such as our inText widgets be applied. In a widget between or at the end of the text paragraph you can Image-text elements, entire iFrames or video players Loading.

in text formats

  • inText links are linked keywords in the editorial text. An inText-Link campaign contains a lot of keywords and a target url. If one of the keywords is found in an article, a link is automatically placed at this point. Optionally, a logo can be placed behind it. So you can signal to the user where a click would take him. In addition, logos make it easier to click, especially on mobile.
  • InText widgets Any text can be displayed between paragraphs of text, whether image-text banners, videos or other applications via iFrame such as share prices. With widgets, too, keywords are targeted in the editorial text, so that the widget only appears when certain keywords or combinations appear in the article.

Summary

This is kontextR a kind of Google Ad Words for publishers. This enables them to market their own keywords to advertisers. Publishers get on with the kontextR Software, as a SaaS model to be paid monthly, is more independent of external coverage providers and provides its own coverage, so to speak, from the publisher's own editorial substance. Whether for advertising or just for exciting content for the reader.

TOP
Processing ...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Receive new posts by email
everything about paid content, keyword targeting & in text formats
ErrorHere

kontextR Formate

die Publisher selbst vermarkten können

Reichweite

Mit die wichtigste Währung von Publishern ist die Reichweite. Reichweite auf Werbung (Ad-Impressions) für die Monetarisierung. Ebenso wichtig ist der Traffic auch auf eigene redaktionelle Inhalte, damit die Leser länger auf der Seite bleiben.

Was ist das Problem von Webseiten-Betreibern?

Content-Empfehlungen oder Werbung werden meist neben oder unter dem redaktionellen Text angezeigt. Jedoch sind diese Bereiche auf Smartphones oder durch schon überladene Webseiten aus Platzgründen nicht verfügbar oder selten für Leser sichtbar.

Nicht zu vergessen, wie soll das Targeting dieser Inhalte aussehen? Also welche Inhalte sind für welchen Leser spannend? Und wer soll das machen? Die Redaktion?

Da die mobile Nutzung rasant zunimmt, ist somit kaum Content- und Ad-Space auf Mobile für Werbung verfügbar, um Geld zu verdienen.

Außerdem braucht es für die meisten automatisierten Lösungen oft kritische User-Daten. Gleichzeitig verhindern zunehmend die gesetzlichen Regulierungen die Nutzung.  

Wie kann also Datenschutz-konform und ohne Aufwand für den Seiten-Betreiber ohne manuellen Aufwand die gesamte Seite vermarktet werden? 

automatische Keyword-Erkennund und Verlinkung - optional mit Logo und konfigurierbarer Anzahl pro Artikel

Unsere Lösung: inText-Links mit Keyword-Targeting

Links für Content und Werbung im Text brauchen keinen Platz.  Die Links passen auch inhaltlich zum Artikel.

Im Gegensatz zur gebräuchlichen Banner-Werbung, welche meist Retargeting-Ads auf User-Daten-Basis ausspielen, konzentrieren wir uns darauf, mit welchem Thema sich ein User gerade befasst. So sorgen wir dafür, dass ein Nutzer die Werbung oder Content-Empfehlungen nicht als störend und als Mehrwert empfindet.

Unsere hohen Klickraten von 0,5-2 % zeigen, dass Leser inText-Links gerne klicken. Zum Vergleich: Der durchschnitt bei einer Bannerwerbung am Seitenrand liegt bei ca. 0,05%. Die Kombination aus inText-Formaten und Kontext ist also eine User-freundliche und klickstarke Lösung, um auf Desktop und Mobile zusätzliche Werbeplätze zu schaffen und neue Umsätze zu generieren.

Das Keyword-Targeting kann auch auf weitere inText-Formate wie unsere inText-Widgets angewandt werden. In einem Widget zwischen oder am Ende des Text-Absatzes können Bild-Text-Elemente, ganze iFrames oder Video-Player geladen werden. 

inText-Formate

  • inText-Links sind verlinkte Keywords im redaktionellen Text. Eine inText-Link Kampagne enthält dabei eine Menge an Schlüsselwörtern und eine Ziel-Url. Wird eines der Keywords in einem Artikel gefunden wird automatisch an dieser Stelle ein Link platziert Optional kann man dahinter ein Logo platzieren. So kann man dem User signalisieren wohin ihn ein Klick bringen würde. Zusätzlich erleichtern Logos, vor allem auf Mobile, den Klick.
  • InText-Widgets zwischen Textabsätzen können beliebige Inhalte darstellen, ob Bild-Text-Banner, Videos oder sonstige Applikationen per iFrame wie Aktienkurse. Auch bei Widgets erfolgt das Targeting auf Keywords im redaktionellen Text, so dass das Widget nur dann einblendet, wenn im Artikel bestimmte Keywords bzw. -Kombinationen vorkommen.

Fazit

Damit ist kontextR eine Art Google Ad-Words für Publisher. Das versetzt sie in der Lage, ihre eigenen Keywords an Werbekunden zu vermarkten. Verlage machen sich mit der kontextR Software, als monatlich zu zahlendes SaaS-Modell, unabhängiger von externen Reichweitenanbietern und sorgen selbst, sozusagen aus der Verlags-eigenen redaktionellen Substanz, für neue Reichweiten. Ob nun auf Werbung oder einfach nur auf spannende Inhalte für den Leser.

OBEN